N-Dubz star Dappy announces solo tour

Dappy delights the crowd. Picture: Andrew Higgins
Dappy delights the crowd. Picture: Andrew Higgins

Fresh from the massive success of his debut solo single ‘No Regrets’, which entered the charts this week at No.1, Dappy announces a string of live dates across the UK this December.

The ten date tour will see Dappy making stops at various key venues around the country, including the Manchester Academy and the Birmingham HMV Institute. The tour will climax with a show at Indigo O2 in London; Dappy’s hometown.

Dappy has achieved unprecedented success as part of N-Dubz, without question one of the most culturally significant groups in contemporary British pop music. Their albums ‘Uncle B,’ ‘Against All Odds’ and ‘Love.Live.Life’ have to-date sold over 1.5 million copies in the UK alone. With over 100 million views on YouTube, 1.3million friends on Facebook, four MOBO awards and 250,000 followers on Twitter Dappy and N-Dubz are among the most powerful names in music.

Earlier this year N-Dubz completed their first UK arena tour; the first UK urban act to embark on such major venues. The sell out Love.Live.Life 10-date tour saw the band play to their biggest audiences ever, taking in every part of the country and climaxing with a huge show at London’s huge O2 Arena.

Dappy will be performing at the following venues:

Friday 9th December Norwich UEA

Saturday 10th December Birmingham HMV Institute

Sunday 11th December Manchester Academy

Monday 12th December Sheffield Plug

Tuesday 13th December Liverpool O2 Academy

Thursday 15th December Glasgow O2 ABC

Friday 16th December Bristol O2 Academy

Saturday 17th December Oxford O2 Academy

Sunday 18th December Cambridge Junction

Monday 19th December London Indigo O2

Tickets are on sale now via gigsandtours.com 0844 811 0051